Personnel

Personnelpersonnel

Director

Beatriz Martinez Lopez, DVM, MPVM, PhD. - beamartinezlopez@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Affiliates

Alda Pires, DVM, MPVM, PhD. - apires@ucdavis.edu

Irina Udaltsova, PhD. - isudaltsova@ucdavis.edu

Staff

Rebecca Ferreira - Analyst - rparker@ucdavis.edu

Zachary Whedbee - Programmer - zwhedbee@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Students

PhD Students

Jerome Baron, DVM, MSc, PhD student - jnbaron@ucdavis.edu

Peerawat Chintrakulchai, DVM, PhD student - pchintrakulchai@ucdavis.edu

Jose Pablo Gomez, DVM, MPVM, PhD student - jpgo@ucdavis.edu

Kyuyoung Lee, DVM, MPVM, PhD student - pvmlee@ucdavis.edu

Brittany Morgan, PhD student - blmorgan@ucdavis.edu

Kathleen O'Hara, DVM, MPVM, PhD student - kcohara@ucdavis.edu

Laura Patterson, PhD student - lpatters@ucdavis.edu

Karla Rascon-Garcia, PhD student - rascongarcia@ucdavis.edu

Ruwini Rupasinghe, BVSc, MPhil, MPVM, PhD student - rkrupasinghe@ucdavis.edu

Keith Sollers, BSc, MSc, Ph.D. Candidate & Innovator Fellow - kgsollers@ucdavis.edu

Gema Vidal, DVM, MPVM, PhD student - gvidal@ucdavis.edu

MPVM Students

Nárjara Veras Grossmann, DVM, MSc, MPVM student - nvgrossmann@ucdavis.edu

Marta Carreño Gútiez, DVM, MPVM student - mcarre@ucdavis.edu

Yitong Huang, DVM, MPVM student - yithuang@ucdavis.edu

Kuo-Yang Wang, DVM, MPVM student - kywang@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

Jose Manuel Diaz

Completed Students

Wen-Chi Lee, DVM, MPVM

Jaber Belkhiria, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Esther Kukielka, DVM, MSc, PhD

Tadaishi Yatabe, DVM, MPVM, PhD

Monise Melle Magro, DVM, MPVM

Nathaniel LaHue, DVM, MPVM

Yu-Hsuan Chiu, DVM, MPVM

Undergraduate Students

Alex Kramer - Student Programmer - akramer@ucdavis.edu

Sophia Escobar - Global Disease Biology Major - sbescobar@ucdavis.edu

Visiting Scholars

2020

A. K. M. Anisur Rahman (Bangladesh) (Winter, Spring 2020)

Doriet Veenendaal (the Netherlands) (Winter 2020)

2019

Ana Perola Drulla Brandao (Brazil) (Winter 2019) 

Clair Guinat (France) (Winter 2019)

Leah Streb (USA) (Summer 2019)

Roxana Triguero (Spain) (Spring 2019)

Carlos Crespo (Spain) (Spring 2019)

A. K. M. Anisur Rahman (Bangladesh) (Fall 2019)

Doriet Veenendaal (the Netherlands) (Fall 2019)

2018

Shadira Gordon Luna (Mexico) (Summer 2018)

Marta Carreno Gutiez (Spain) (Summer 2018)

Carlos Gonzalez Crespo (Spain) (Summer 2018) 

Ana Perola Drulla Brandao (Brazil) (Summer and Fall 2018) 

2017

Inés de Freslon (Chile) (Summer 2017)

Ignacio García Bocanegra DVM, PhD, Dip ECZM (Spain) (Winter 2017)

2016

Ignacio García Bocanegra DVM, PhD, Dip ECZM (Spain) (Fall 2016) 

Sharmin Chowdhury DVM, MSc, Phd (Bangladesh) (2016 – 2017) 

Inés de Freslon (Chile) (Summer and Fall 2016) 

Saraya Tavornpanich, Researcher, NVI (Norway) (Winter 2016)

2015

Nor Arlina Amirah bt Ahmad Ghani (Malaysia) (Winter 2015)

Saraya Tavornpanich, Researcher, NVI (Norway) (Spring and Summer 2015) 

2014

Nor Arlina Amirah bt Ahmad Ghani (Malaysia) (Summer and Fall 2014)

Ana Muniesa (Spain) (2014)

Ana Laínez Nuez, MD student (Spain) (2014)

2013 and Prior

Julio Álvarez, DVM, PhD (Spain) (2013)

Dr. Fernando Mardones (2007 - 2015)