Personnel

PersonnelPersonnel

Director

Beatriz Martinez Lopez, DVM, MPVM, PhD. - beamartinezlopez@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Affiliates

Alda Pires, DVM, MPVM, PhD. - apires@ucdavis.edu

Irina Udaltsova, PhD.

Staff

Jerome Baron - Analyst - jnbaron@ucdavis.edu

Rebecca Ferreira - Analyst - rparker@ucdavis.edu

Zachary Whedbee - Programmer - zwhedbee@ucdavis.edu

Postdocs

Sara Amirpour, DVM, PhD. - samirpourharedasht@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Students

PhD Students

Jaber Belkhiria, DVM, MPVM, PHD student - jabelkhiria@ucdavis.edu

Jose Pablo Gomez, DVM, MPVM student - jpgo@ucdavis.edu

Kyuyoung Lee, DVM, MPVM PhD student - pvmlee@ucdavis.edu

Laura Patterson, PhD student - lpatters@ucdavis.edu

Gema Vidal, DVM, MPVM, PHD student - gvidal@ucdavis.edu

MPVM Students

Yitong Huang, DVM, MPVM student

Yu-Hsuan Chiu, DVM, MPVM student - sdychiu@ucdavis.edu

Wen-Chi Lee, DVM, MPVM student - wcle@ucdavis.edu

Kuo-Yang Wang, DVM, MPVM student - kywang@ucdavis.edu

Kathleen O'Hara, DVM, MPVM student - kcohara@ucdavis.edu

Completed Students

Esther Kukielka, DVM, MSc - ekukielka@ucdavis.edu

Tadaishi Yatabe, DVM, MPVM, PHD- tyatabe@ucdavis.edu

Monise Melle Magro, DVM, MPVM mmagro@ucdavis.edu

Nathaniel LaHue, DVM, MPVM nlahue@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Students

Miranda Jo Marston - mjmarston@ucdavis.edu

Alex Kramer- Student Programmer - akramer@ucdavis.edu

Nicole Cady – nlcady@ucdavis.edu

Visiting Scholars

2018

Shadira Gordon Luna (Mexico) (Summer 2018)

Marta Carreno Gutiez (Spain) (Summer 2018)

Carlos Gonzalez Crespo (Spain) (Summer 2018) 

Ana Perola (Brazil) (Summer 2018) 

2017

Inés de Freslon (Chile) (Summer 2017)

2016

Ignacio García Bocanegra DVM, PhD, Dip ECZM (Spain) (2016 – 2017) 

Sharmin Chowdhury DVM, MSc, Phd (Bangladesh) (2016 – 2017) 

Inés de Freslon (Chile) (2016 - 2017) 

Saraya Tavornpanich, Researcher, NVI (Norway) (2014 - current) 

2014

Nor Arlina Amirah bt Ahmad Ghani (Malaysia) (2014 - 2016)

Ana Muniesa (Spain) (2014)

Ana Laínez Nuez, MD student (Spain) (2014)

2013 and Prior

Julio Álvarez, DVM, PhD (Spain) (2013)

Dr. Fernando Mardones (2007 - 2015)